[SEO] What SEO book to start with

[复制链接]
查看: 242   回复: 0
发表于 2012-5-19 01:46:49 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
I am a super newbie and probably have done a ton of things, but with out any structure or understanding of the systems to put proper SEO into my site.

Does anyone have any recommendations on a really good book to encompass SEO step by step informationor a product learning program?

Any help would be great thanks.

tbs123;27848 Wrote:Aaron Wall's SEO book is super solid

Kiro;27869 Wrote:For niche finding, kw research and on-site SEO Google Sniper1 (George Brown) v2 is the same thing :p.

brownjesus;27904 Wrote:tbs123 and Kiro are you guys saying that these 2 books are mainly on keyword and niche market research, not the actually application of it into your website?

I've also done all of the videos for market samurai which had some good information.

Kiro;27906 Wrote:The google sniper doesn't cover off site seo. For that you have to look elsewhere, maybe shean donahue link magnet? It's kinda a over complicated link pyramid. The best way to really learn is through experience.

KneeOnLite;27931 Wrote:This is what you will find in all good SEO books (since Panda)

1. Good original content is a must
    2. Use keywords at 2 to 3 percent of total page content
    3. Use H1, H2, H3 tags within your content
    4. Use at least one picture with your keyword in the ALT tag
    5. Use once each on your main keyword Bold Underline and Italic.
    6. Include some LSI keywords (Latent Semantic Indexing) LSI Keywords
    7. Keyword in URL
    8. Keyword in page description
    9. Keyword in Title
    10. Keyword in first sentence and last

If using wordpress and you should be use pages to target your main keywords and posts to publish other related material.

Off site