[Email Marketing] Nice method for email marketing to get conversions

[复制链接]
查看: 254   回复: 9
发表于 2012-5-21 14:44:12 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
I am new to email marketing and such, and have found a nice way to get conversions.

This is what my email looked like.
  1. Name: Playgirl Magazine

2. Email Subject: Confirm your email address.

3. Email Body:

4. ======

5. Subscription: 10 Year Subscription

6. Total cost: $299.99

7. Payment Method: Visa

8. Status: Complete

9. ======

10. Hello {FIRSTNAME},

11. Thanks for purchasing MoneyInsider software.

12. Click the link below to confirm your email address and download this software:

13. [url]http://playgirl-mag39.com/confirm_email.php?con=randomcharactershere.dfhajsdt823572fkgaj[/url]

14. (((NOTE: make the link and the page look legit.)))

15. Click the link below to cancel this order:

16. [url]http://playgirl-mag39.com/cancel_order.php?con=randomcharactershere.dfhajsdt823572fkgaj[/url]

17. (((NOTE: make this link legit as well)))
复制代码
Out of my 1000 person mailing list

494 people clicked a link inside, and these were random emails I collected, not targeted.

That's 49.4% success rate.

So what I did was add a zip submit to the pages.

"To prove you are human, complete these first 3 pages to continue." on the page with the iframed zip submit.

Around 24% converted. 118/1000 (11.8%) people completed the zip submit. Giving me $177 for that one email sent to 1000 people.

I don't know if that's a good rate, but it seems pretty good to me.

Hope this helped or mattered to anyone.
 楼主| 发表于 2012-5-21 14:45:48 | 显示全部楼层
I think that is quite clever Placebo. The back-end must convert of course into something eventually else merchants will become suspicious and pissed. But in the meantime you can spread the love around so that many merchants/networks are covered with this method.

回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

楼主| 发表于 2012-5-21 14:46:02 | 显示全部楼层
I tried this with interspire. The FIRST mail I sent to my own email to test got spamboxed :-/